Kavli IPMU Seminars

Upcoming Seminars

APEC Seminar (Astronomy - Particle Physics - Experimental Physics - Cosmology)
Speaker: Kenichi Saikawa (Max-Planck-Institute)
Title: Axion dark matter mass: Towards a reliable estimate more
Date: Wed, Aug 21, 2019, 13:30 - 14:30
Place: Seminar Room A
MS Seminar (Mathematics - String Theory)
Speaker: Kim Taesu (Pohang University of Science and Technology)
Title: Homotopy coherent diagrams and Morse theory more
Date: Tue, Aug 27, 2019, 13:15 - 14:45
Place: Seminar Room A
APEC Seminar (Astronomy - Particle Physics - Experimental Physics - Cosmology)
Speaker: Chris Done
Title: AGN feedback across cosmic time more
Date: Wed, Aug 28, 2019, 13:30 - 14:30
Place: Seminar Room A
MS Seminar (Mathematics - String Theory)
Speaker: Timothy Logvinenko (Cardiff U)
Title: (TBA) more
Date: Thu, Aug 29, 2019, 13:30 - 15:00
Place: Seminar Room B
MS Seminar (Mathematics - String Theory)
Speaker: Akikazu Hashimoto
Title: (TBA) more
Date: Mon, Sep 02, 2019, 13:15 - 14:30
Place: Seminar Room A
IPMU Colloquium
Speaker: Yasunori Nomura (IPMU)
Title: Black Hole Information Problem as a Window into Quantum Gravity more
Date: Wed, Sep 11, 2019, 15:30 - 17:00
Place: Lecture Hall
MS Seminar (Mathematics - String Theory)
Speaker: Yasuaki Gyoda (Nagoya University)
Title: F-matrices in cluster algebras more
Date: Thu, Sep 12, 2019, 13:30 - 15:00
Place: Seminar Room B
MS Seminar (Mathematics - String Theory)
Speaker: Motohico Mulase (UC Davis)
Title: Gaiotto's Lagrangian correspondence between Hitchin and de Rham moduli spaces more
Date: Tue, Sep 17, 2019, 13:15 - 14:45
Place: Seminar Room A
APEC Seminar (Astronomy - Particle Physics - Experimental Physics - Cosmology)
Speaker: Girish Kulkarni (TIFR )
Title: When did cosmic reionization happen? more
Date: Thu, Sep 26, 2019, 13:30 - 14:30
Place: Seminar Room A
MS Seminar (Mathematics - String Theory)
Speaker: David Evans (Cardiff U)
Title: (TBA) more
Date: Tue, Oct 01, 2019, 13:15 - 14:45
Place: Seminar Room A
APEC Seminar (Astronomy - Particle Physics - Experimental Physics - Cosmology)
Speaker: Felix Aharonian
Title: Nature's extreme particle accelerators: Galactic PeVatrons and Extragalactic ZeVatrons more
Date: Thu, Oct 03, 2019, 13:30 - 14:30
Place: Seminar Room A
MS Seminar (Mathematics - String Theory)
Speaker: Thorsten Schimannek (University of Vienna)
Title: (TBA) more
Date: Tue, Oct 08, 2019, 13:15 - 14:45
Place: Seminar Room A
MS Seminar (Mathematics - String Theory)
Speaker: Tudor Dimofte (UC Davis)
Title: (TBA) more
Date: Tue, Oct 15, 2019, 13:15 - 14:45
Place: Seminar Room A
APEC Seminar (Astronomy - Particle Physics - Experimental Physics - Cosmology)
Speaker: Arindam Das (Osaka University)
Title: (TBA) more
Date: Wed, Oct 23, 2019, 13:30 - 14:30
Place: Seminar Room A
MS Seminar (Mathematics - String Theory)
Speaker: Manuel Kramer (Institute for Theoretical Physics)
Title: (TBA) more
Date: Tue, Nov 05, 2019, 15:30 - 16:45
Place: Seminar Room A
MS Seminar (Mathematics - String Theory)
Speaker: Gregory Sankaran (U of Bath)
Title: (TBA) more
Date: Thu, Nov 14, 2019, 15:30 - 17:00
Place: Seminar Room B
APEC Seminar (Astronomy - Particle Physics - Experimental Physics - Cosmology)
Speaker: Soo-Min Choi
Title: (TBA) more
Date: Wed, Nov 20, 2019, 13:30 - 14:30
Place: Seminar Room A