Kavli IPMU seminars/colloquia/conferences

Seminar/Colloquium Archive

IPMU Colloquium
Speaker: Sherry Suyu (MPG)
Title: TBA more
Date: Wed, Dec 14, 2022, 16:00 - 17:30
Place: Zoom
IPMU Colloquium
Speaker: Peiris Hiranya (University College London)
Title: TBA more
Date: Wed, Nov 16, 2022, 16:00 - 17:30
Place: Zoom
IPMU Colloquium
Speaker: Matthew McCollough (CERN)
Title: TBA more
Date: Wed, Oct 19, 2022, 10:30 - 12:00
Place: Zoom
IPMU Colloquium
Speaker: John Silverman (Kavli IPMU)
Title: Co-evolution of supermassive black holes and galaxies from HSC to JWST more
Date: Wed, Sep 28, 2022, 10:30 - 12:00
Place: Zoom
IPMU Colloquium
Speaker: Masashi Hazumi (QUP/KEK)
Title: Vision and research at QUP - a new WPI center at KEK more
Date: Wed, Jul 13, 2022, 10:30 - 12:00
Place: Zoom
IPMU Colloquium
Speaker: Angela V. Olinto (U Chicago)
Title: Space Observatories for the Highest Energy Astroparticles more
Date: Wed, Jun 15, 2022, 10:30 - 12:00
Place: Zoom
IPMU Colloquium
Speaker: Yoshiaki Araki (Japan Tessellation Design Association)
Title: Escher, Tessellations and Universes more
Date: Wed, May 18, 2022, 10:30 - 12:00
Place: Zoom
IPMU Colloquium
Speaker: Slava Mukhanov (LMU München)
Title: Discrete Gravity more
Date: Wed, Apr 27, 2022, 16:30 - 18:00
Place: Zoom
IPMU Colloquium
Speaker: Di Li (National Astronomical Observatories of China, FAST Operation Center )
Title: From Arecibo to FAST Array - the Voyage of Perseverance more
Date: Wed, Mar 16, 2022, 10:30 - 12:00
Place: Zoom
IPMU Colloquium
Speaker: Andrei Okounkov (Columbia U / Kavli IPMU)
Title: Enumerative geometry meets number theory more
Date: Wed, Feb 16, 2022, 10:30 - 12:00
Place: Zoom
IPMU Colloquium
Speaker: Masahio Yamazaki (Kavli IPMU)
Title: Exploring the Theta-Vacua of Yang-Mills Theories more
Date: Wed, Feb 09, 2022, 10:30 - 12:00
Place: Zoom
Related File: 2764.pdf
IPMU Colloquium
Speaker: Andrei Linde (Stanford U)
Title: Universe or Multiverse? more
Date: Wed, Jan 19, 2022, 10:30 - 12:00
Place: Zoom
IPMU Colloquium
Speaker: Simeon Hellerman (Kavli IPMU)
Title: How Much More Is Different? Large Quantum Numbers and the Modern Correspondence Principle more
Date: Wed, Jan 05, 2022, 10:30 - 12:00
Place: Zoom
Related File: 2748.pdf